Paul, Natalie and the rest of the team welcome you to The Nags Head!
The Nags Head is a warm and friendly country pub located in the village of Little Hadham close to Bishops Stortford. With a full a la carte menu, specialising in fish dishes, and the chef’s daily specials, there is something to suit everyone’s taste. All food is homemade and we are dedicated to using local suppliers where possible.
The Nags Head was built in 1595 and the pub was originally owned by Rayments and Co Brewery in the local village of Furnex Pelham. The Brewery was built in 1860 and in 1916 beer was sold at the Nags Head for just half a penny a pint! The pub was purchased by Green King in 1928 and at this time had an estate of 35 public houses. Rayments and Co eventually closed in 1987 when it had just 27 public houses and was brewing only one beer, Rayments BBA.
The Nags Head is still owned by Green King and is a traditional pub with its own unique menu. The pub now boasts a warm and relxed atmosphere, perfet for a meal by the fire in the winter months, and a refreshing beverage in the courtyard during the summer.